top of page
  • Laison

'Blood Storm' DLC for Marvel's Midnight Suns debuts on May 11 for the PS4 and Xbox One; the Switch v

Marvel's Midnight Suns will be released exclusively digitally on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on May 11, according to publisher 2K and developer Firaxis Games. It is no longer anticipated that the Switch version will be released.

The fourth and last post-launch downloadable DLC for Marvel's Midnight Suns, "Blood Storm," will be accessible on all platforms on the same day. At launch, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will both offer all previously released downloadable content.

Here is a summary of "Blood Storm," provided by 2K:

Generally regarded as one of the most powerful mutants on the planet, Storm, real name Ororo Munroe, was orphaned at a young age and taken in by a village priestess while traveling to her mother’s home in Kenya. When their village was suffering during a drought, Ororo used her newly awakening powers to summon much-needed rain to save her family.

Years later, when word of her ability to control the weather had spread, Ororo was recruited to the X-Men by Charles Xavier and took the name Storm. She went on to lead the X-Men, using her mutant abilities to help people all over the world. While searching for an endangered mutant child in New York with Wolverine, Storm meets up with Magik, who encourages her to join the Midnight Suns in Blood Storm.

Marvel's Midnight Suns is currently accessible on PC via Steam, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Epic Games Store.

Watch a new trailer below.

"Blood Storm" - Storm DLC Trailer | Marvel's Midnight Suns

bottom of page